1970’s anyone?

After my post the other day about the second hand and vintage fabrics I decided to set myself a small challenge and actually cut into these new fabrics, along with some of the others I have sitting on my shelf waiting for a ‘special day’. I made up my mind to do a few things for my shop that would be made entirely out of vintage and second hand sourced materials. So, apart from two zips and the cotton, these two wallets, two pencilcases, and the bag are all made entirely from pre-loved fabrics. It would seem that I am having a small love affair with the 1970’s though.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 1970’s anyone?

  1. Jill says:

    Wow, they turned out great! I love the idea of using second hand and thrifted materials to make something new.

  2. They look fantastic Jo! Love your choice of fabrics. I’m sure they will go very quickly.

    • Joanna says:

      Thanks – I just need to find a moment to put them online! I love your wee toadstool pin cushion that Megan bought at the Devonport Markets – very very cute x

  3. Steph says:

    They are wonderful!! And such great piccies too! Hope you have a beautiful weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Kate says:

    They look fab! I love the second photo. I’m trying to do the same thing with the clothes I am making at the moment and it is so much more rewarding than going to the shops and buying new everything.

    • Joanna says:

      I agree! I am now a little in awe that I was silly enough to spend what I have in the past on bought items when they are so easy to make yourself! Plus the stories (and imagined stories) are such a bonus.

  5. megan says:

    they are gorgeous, i love how you mix your patterned fabrics with the linen fabric- the button detail on the red one is really cute too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

