Five Eighty

Much to my delight, last night Reuben asked “Can you take me to an op shop tomorrow?”.  His motivation – books. My motivation – the thought of curtains, tablecloths, bags, books, crockery, blankets, sheets… the list just goes on really. So we went to Butterflies (Otago Hospice) today and squeezed in amongst all of the returning University Students and High School kids browsing after school, the shop was absolutely packed.

Amongst the throngs I had one of my Best Op Shop Finds Ever, in capitals for a reason (I think I should be numbering my Best Op Shop Finds Ever really). I found a vintage 1960’s/70’s tablecloth, a vintage 1970’s single sheet printed in lime green flowers, two pieces of beautiful handmade pottery, and a 1970’s flower design plate.  And when I went up to the counter, totals $5.80. Doesn’t that just seem ridiculous, I’m counting myself as a very lucky customer.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Eighty

  1. megan says:

    what great finds- I love the flower sheet 🙂

Leave a Reply

