Sunshine, Happiness

Today is promising to be the most beautiful day. I woke up feeling a little off-colour but the day soon fixed that. One of those times when you just look out the window and think “hmmm” in a slow, hummy way. Sun is streaking through the house, Mia is making her Diego jigsaw for the 200th time, Max has found a warm & sunny spot, and I am feeling in the mood for a quick blog.

Lots to do today, the list is fairly big. There seems to be a fair amount getting done around here at the moment which is heartening. Must be the fine weather. I seem to be in one of those ruthless “throw it out!”  moods too, which is handy when you really need to clear some space. Simon has mentioned digging the trampoline in down the back of the property, and I’m hoping to get started on properly finishing off the lounge. I have decided to paint the entire room the same warm beige as the wall with Mum’s painting on it, it just looks so much better. Then I have two birthday presents to make, and a backpack promised to Mia for starting kindy. I’ve never made a backpack before so we shall see.

Some images from my home this morning. The hanging glass bead mobile is by Nicky, another clever family member.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunshine, Happiness

  1. megan says:

    hello Joanna, I love your photo’s – the one with the shine shining in your window is just lovely and you have such an amazing view. It is cloudy here but very hot and muggy- I am starting to look forward to the cooler days of autumn (I get like this every year about now!). Good luck with your to-do list especially the backpack -that sounds very tricky! I bought some zips the other day but still haven’t got round to using them yet! had both girls sick with rotavirus last week what a nightmare but all better now. have a great sunshine day, from megan 🙂

Leave a Reply

