The Colour Purple (and white)

My front garden is a cottage garden, filled pretty much exclusively with purple and white flowering plants. I have 5 Iceberg Roses (white, easy care, no hassle, no fuss), two rows of Lavender (Major Stoechas, purple, the bees love them), Chives (purple), Thyme (whitish-purple), Rosemary (whitish-purple), Alyssum (in both white and purple – to keep it original), and loads of pansies (primarily in purple). What has popped up uninvited, but I have a bit of a soft spot for, is the Forget-me-nots. And the last thing I was embroidering before the wedding, and before I “packed away’  the (so far not to be found) embroidery kit… was Forget-me-nots.  Not sure what to make of that.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

