Are these songs?

Packing and re-packing, trying to organise some old boxes so that they can go up into the roof (to be forgotten about I’m sure) I find what is left of my original collection of vinyl. In theory, the stuff I just can’t let go of – and still won’t. It’s an odd collection, I’ve kept some of my teasured Dylan, though not all. There’s my favourite, the original Blonde On Blonde double album that folds open with fuzzy black and white photo’s in the middle. Then there’s the cool stuff, Billy Bragg, Soundgarden EP’s, Velvet Underground, Janis Joplin, Rickee Lee Jones. Next to that is the kitsch stuff. I can’t believe I kept Barry Manilow. Yes, Copacabana is one of the funniest songs ever written BUT… Reuben was looking through them, having discovered The Muppet Show Vol 2 and asked the poignant question “Are these songs?”. Still, if I see a record player I’m darn well buying it!

Vinyl

I calculated time to the wedding today, 7 weeks and 2 days. Something about the panicked feeling in my tummy makes me think maybe I shouldn’t have done that. Perhaps I could be doing more important things than repacking boxes and updating blogs.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

